Unintentional Two-fer

Here are a pair of cards that feature die cuts.  The card on the left was intended – I die cut stitched squares from some teal and navy card stock and pieced them together like a puzzle on the card front.

I was getting ready to trash my paper scraps when I noticed the “negatives” – the scrap paper I cut the squares from – looked pretty cool together.  When I cut the squares, I wasn’t at all fussy about how I lined things up, since I didn’t expect to use the rest of the paper.  I actually like that the lines are a bit wonky on this unintentioal card.  After stacking them together, I used a crisp while stitched rectangle frame to set them off.  The sentiments for both cards were heat embossed in white.

IMG_4695

IMG_4698

IMG_4697

Supplies


  • Neenah Solar White (base and frame);  Colored cardstock in light teal, teal, and navy
  • Cottage Cutz Stitched Square dies
  • Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle dies
  • Stampabilities Short Sentiments (Be Cool);  My Favorite Things More Essential Sentiments (Hello There)
  • White embossing powder, Versamark Ink
One thought on “Unintentional Two-fer

  1. Very cool! These jumped right out at me. I just created a mod design in blues – but with stamps. It’ll be a Spotlight post of mine at STAMPlorations in Sept. And I’m a huge fan of twofers 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

