Red White and You

designer-spotlight-badgeSo, I’m a little late to the red, white, and blue party.  Here’s a fun birthday card using a background that was assembled from simple die cuts.  I used the smallest of the MFT Stitched Rectangle Stax to cut out a bunch of rectangles in red, blue, and gray shades, then pieced them together on some scrap card stock.  I used a larger stitched rectangle die to cut out the entire panel.  The sentiment is from SSS Big You set.  I die cut several “U”s and glued them together for some dimension.  I really love how clean and graphic this card turned out!

IMG_4649

IMG_4652 (2)

3 thoughts on “Red White and You

  1. I love your card. That took some time and patience! It’s nice to see what everyone comes up with. I think yours takes the cake! Hope you win the $50.

    Like

  2. This is great! I love how every block fits perfectly and the combination of colors is fantastic. Thank you for joining our Red/White/Blue SSS Monday Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

