Sunny Studios Two Scoops

Just got some new Sunny Studio stamps – Two Scoops and Perfect Popsicles.  They are fantastic layering stamps!  Here’s my first attempt using them.

IMG_4538

The stamps are very easy to align.  The only trouble I ran into was finding the right combination of inks for the vanilla ice cream and the cone.  Turns out I don’t really have a lot of light beige colored inks……  I ended up using a base of My Favorite Things Insulation Pink followed by Memento Desert Sand for the overlap image.  For the chocolate I tried a couple of combinations but ended up liking Memento Potter’s Clay for the base image followed by a second generation stamp of Distress Oxide in Vintage Photo.  For the overlap image, I used Memento Rich Cocoa.  For the cherries, I used Memento Lady Bug as the base image, Distress Oxide Candied Apple as the overlay, and Memento Rich Cocoa for the highlight and stem.

I created the background using Altenew’s Halftone Circles (Distress Ink in Candied Apple).  The sentiment was from the Perfect Popsicle set – heat embossed in white, and cut out with a Cottage Cutz stitched circles dies.

To finish the card off I used my Wink of Stella pen on the ice cream, and hit the hot fudge and cherries with Ranger Glossy Accents.

IMG_4539

Supplies


  • Sunny Studios Two Scoops stamp set and Perfect Popsicle (sentiment) set and dies
  • Altenew Halftone Circles stamps
  • Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle dies
  • Cottage Cutz Stitched Circles dies
  • Inks:  My Favorite Things Insulation Pink, Memento Ink in Desert Sand, Potter’s Clay, Rich Cocoa, Lady Bug, Distress Ink in Candied Apple, Distress Oxide ink in Vintage Photo
  • Neenah Solar White cardstock, red accent cardstock
  • Wink of Stella pen
  • Ranger Glossy Accents

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunny Studios Two Scoops

Leave a Reply

