Happy National Donut Day!!!

In honor of National Donut Day (who makes this stuff up??), I have a few donut cards to share that feature the adorable Lawn Fawn Donut Worry stamp set.

donut collage (2)

The first card is a box of donuts!  I stamped the donuts on Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored them with Copic markers.  I used the Lawn Fawn Stitched Rectangle Frames dies to cut my donut “box” and backed it with acetate.  Hard to tell from the photos, but I think this detail makes the card!  I heat embossed the sentiment with white on a kraft background (Neenah Desert Storm).  Some twine to tie up my box and this one is done!

IMG_4410

I love how the second card came out, too.  I used the Simon Says Stamp Circle Sayings stamp along with the Lawn Fawn ones, and colored with Copics.  I used Cottage Cutz Stitched squares dies to cut out my panel, backed it with light pink card stock, and put it on a kraft base along with some twine.  I added some Ranger Glossy Accents to the frosting on this card to make it look delicious!

IMG_4413

Supplies


  • Lawn Fawn Donut Worry
  • Lawn Fawn Stitched Rectangle Frames
  • Simon Says Stamp Circle Sayings
  • Cottage Cutz Stitched Squares
  • Neenah Solar White and Desert Storm cardstock
  • Ink/Color: Memento Tuxedo Black; Copic Markers
  • Ranger Glossy Accents
  • White heat embossing
  • Twine
One thought on “Happy National Donut Day!!!

  1. This card is fantastic! I adore the stamps you’ve used and your coloring is absolutely perfect! Thanks for joining us this week on Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! Barbara

    Like

Leave a Reply

