More Simon Says Stamp June 2017 Card Kit

I’m really liking the floral image from the June 2017 SSS card kit.  The last card I did with the kit was sort of graphic, so I wanted something completely different – soft and romantic.  I decided to use colored pencils on kraft.

I started by stamping the image from the Floral Bliss stamp set included in the kit with Simon Says Stamp Barely Beige ink (also included in the kit) onto Neenah Desert Storm card stock.  This is the first time I’ve used a SSS ink and it was nice.  I’ll probably try some brighter, more saturated colors in the future to see how it compares to my current favs.

I used Prismacolor pencils to color in the floral image.  I stuck with white, grey, beige, lavender, pale yellow/cream, and just a touch of pink for the flowers.  The leaves are a few shades of warm greens.  I used dark taupe and grey to add the shadows and stems.

I used the SSS Stitched rectangle dies to cut the panel as well as some of the pretty damask patterned paper included in the kit.  I love that tone-on-tone look. Very shabby chic!  I backed the floral panel with some Neenah Solar White card stock,  heat embossed the sentiment (badly, if you zoom in…..ooops), and added a few sequins.  Done!

I think this card would be perfect for a wedding or anniversary.

IMG_4438

Supplies


  • Simon Says Stamp June 2017 card kit including Floral Bliss stamp set, Barely Beige ink, and Echo Park Wedding Bliss patterned paper
  • Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle dies
  • Neenah Desert Storm and Solar White card stock
  • White embossing powder, clear sequins, Ranger Multi-Medium Matte
One thought on “More Simon Says Stamp June 2017 Card Kit

Leave a Reply

