Simon Says Stamp June 2017 Card Kit

The June 2017 Simon Says Stamp card kit is so pretty!  Here’s the first card I made with it – I just love combining a floral and graphic print.

I heat embossed the floral image from the stamp set in white on vellum, then I used Copic markers to color the back side (the side without the embossing).  I love how this technique hides coloring mistakes and softens the colors.

I heat embossed one of the sentiments from the kit on a scrap of pink cardstock. Wrapped the velum around a piece of the striped patterned paper included in the kit, added a few gemstones, and then attached to my card base.   1st card, done!

IMG_4430

IMG_4429

Supplies


  • Simon Says Stamp June 2017 card kit (I used stamps and patterned paper for this card)
  • Vellum, Neenah Solar White card stock (base)
  • Copic markers
  • White embossing powder
  • Gemstones
Leave a Reply

