Tutu Fabulous

Who doesn’t love a frog in a tutu?  I made this sweet card for Mother’s Day – my mum has a thing for frogs 🙂 .

The frog is a stamp called Tutu Toad from Stampendous.  I colored it with Copic markers, added a bit of shimmer with my Wink of Stella pen, a bit of gold with a gold gel pen, and finished her of with a pink tulle skirt.

I printed the sentiment on watercolor paper with my laser printer.  The font is a favorite, called Magnolia Sky.  I used some Ranger embossing ink over a Hero Arts star stencil and heat embossed with clear powder.  I then applied some Distress Oxide in Worn Lipstick and spritzed with water.  A few sequins finished it off.

IMG_4320

IMG_4321

Supplies


  • Bristol paper (front); Neenah Solar White cardstock (base and stamped image); lime green cardstock (accent)
  • Stampendous Tutu Toad stamp
  • Hero Arts star stencil
  • Ranger embossing ink, clear embossing powder
  • Distress Oxide in Worn Lipstick
  • Copic Markers: RV04, RV21, YG11, YG13, YG17
  • Wink of Stella pen
  • Gold gel pen
  • Sequins, pink tulle

 

One thought on “Tutu Fabulous

Leave a Reply

