Hero Arts March 2017 Card Kit

The Hero Arts March 2017 kit was a total winner in my book!  The stamps are great and I loved the textured paper and surfaces, too.  Here are a couple of the cards I made.

The first card is a shaker!  I stamped the images on Bristol cardstock and colored them with Copics.  The green background is also Copic coloring.   I used mostly clear/iridescent sprinkles in the card because I wanted the veggies to shine through.  To finish things off, I added a bunny and some veg (cut out with the matching dies included in the kit).

IMG_4173 (2)

The second card used the green textured cardstock and burlap included in the kit. I had fun coloring all the images – stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black on Bristol and colored with Copics. After cutting them out with the matching dies, the only thing left was to figure out how to assemble them.  That was actually the hard part!  I did end up cutting slits in the basket with an exacto knife to get the vegetables to layer the way I wanted.  I outlined the sentiment strip with a Copic marker, then edged it in Distress Walnut Stain.  I attached everything with a combination of 1/8″ double-sided tape and Ranger multi medium matte.

IMG_4176 (2)

Supplies


  • Strathmore Bristol paper (images, shaker front/frame)
  • Hero Arts Herbeus cardstock and burlap
  • Neenah Solar White (card bases)
  • Hero Arts March 2017 card kit stamps/dies
  • Memento Tuxedo Black ink
  • Copics Markers
  • Distress Ink in Walnut Stain
  • Assorted glitter and sequins
  • Ranger Mutli Medium Matte
  • 1/8″ double sided tape
Leave a Reply

